Two things prevent us from happiness; living in the past and worrying about the future.

I’ve been through a lot in my 27 years of live. I’ve been hurt by the people who were supposed to protect me. I’ve been betrayed. I’ve moved a lot. Friends have come and gone. My heart has been broken. I’ve been really happy. I’ve been really sad. I’ve held many jobs. I’ve been poor. I’ve felt like giving up.

Yet somehow I keep going. Despite the crippling anxiety trying to drag me down everyday. Despite being dissapointed by people. Despite having my heart broken. Despite physically feeling like I just can’t deal with my life anymore. 

When all is said and done you need to take care of you. You need to worry about you. You need to cherish you. You need to take care of you. Because nobody else will ever truly care about your happiness and well being more than they will care about their own. 

I’m dissapointed tonight. I wish I had a positive story to share but I’ve had a few rough weeks on the anxiety and depression front. I’m worrying about the future because I’ve realized I’m still living in the past. I’ve got to break the cycle.

  

Leave a Reply

