The first to apologize is the bravest. The first to forgive is the strongest. The first to forget is the happiest.

Memorial Day. Let’s not forget the real meaning behind this day. We live in the land of the free because of the brave. Some have made the ultimate sacrifice for our freedom. People that think it’s so bad in this country should just get out. It could be way worse. It is way worse in other countries. I’m grateful to be an American. Just sayin…

Yesterday was a great day. Undoubtedly exceeded my expectations. It was nice to spend some quality time with my Dad. It’s been years since we have had some one on one time. We both had a lot to say and it was well received. Apologies were made. It was really emotional. In releasing years of feelings I felt like a huge weight was being lifted from my shoulders. I look forward to seeing what our future holds. Hopefully this is the start of a real father – daughter relationship. Part of me was hoping that clearing the air with him would relieve my anxiety…wrong. I’m still a wreck. Tomorrow is the start of a new week. A short week that will still be a struggle to get through. But I’ll get through it…always do. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

