You are so much stronger than you think.

My anxiety has actually been somewhat bearable the past 2 days. I hope I’m not jinxing myself by saying that. I was just reading a few of the posts that I wrote when I was having a bad attack or when I had a bad attack. Having anxiety really sucks.  Feeling like you’re going to die everyday sucks. Who wants to live that way? Nobody. But you know what? We do. We survive the mental and physical anguish our bodies put us through. We push ourselves into uncomfortable situations when we know it is going to give is anxiety. Why? Because we have to live and that is the only way. Because we don’t want to be limited in what we can and cannot do. Because we have no choice. I wouldn’t consider myself a strong person; I think I have a low pain tolerance, sometimes I can be sensitive. I’m certainly not physically strong. But after reading my posts and reflecting on what I’ve been through in my life, I am. Anyone who has anxiety is strong. Look at what we deal with everyday. We’re still here. That is something to be proud of. So when your mind is spiriling out of control and you feel like your physically dying remember that you’ve made it through before and you’ll do it again. You’re stronger than you think you are. 

Leave a Reply

