You’re a victim of your own mind.

I always seem to get anxiety during the most inconvenient times. Like when I’m grocery shopping, taking a shower or in this case getting my hair done. I have long hair so my color and cut take time. A lot of it. I’m friends with my stylist which provides me some comfort but she’s not in on my anxiety. If only she knew how many attacks I’ve had while she was doing my hair. We talk the entire time but the voice in my head talks louder. At times it takes everything I have to drown out my anxious thoughts and distract myself with our conversation. It’s a busy salon so there’s a lot going on around me, which you would think would be distracting but the noise and action gets me more anxious. My color is processing now and all I can think about is what I would do if I suddenly have a bad attack since I can’t leave with foils in my hair. I don’t normally start to calm down until she washes out my color because then I’m free to run if I have to. I get anxiety over the thought of getting anxiety. I hate my mind. I’m craving a Paula’s donut. I’m tired. I’m glad I don’t have to work today. I have a lot of cleaning to do at home. I hate grocery shopping. That’s all I got right now. 

Leave a Reply

